How to promote a dashboard
To share a user dashboard with other Apex users, the creator must promote the dashboard. A promoted dashboard becomes a site dashboard that is viewable by other users. A promoted dashboard cannot be demoted.
User dashboards are only viewable by you. Each newly created dashboard is considered a user dashboard. User dashboards are unique to the user that logged in to and created it, and it can only be viewed and modified by that user. Site dashboards are not viewable by anyone using Observer Apex Lite .
To promote a dashboard:
1. In the web interface, click Configuration > Dashboard Library.
2. Click the promote icon .
The dashboard is immediately promoted.
Note: If you accidentally promote a dashboard that you wanted to keep as a user dashboard, export the site dashboard, delete the site dashboard, then import your exported dashboard file.
 
You successfully promoted a dashboard and it is now viewable by others.