How to halt a business group from retrieving data
To stop a business group from retrieving data, you can disable the business group. While the business group is disabled, any data that was already retrieved can still be used by widgets and dashboards.
To halt a business group from retrieving data:
1. In the web interface, click Configuration > Data.
2. Select one by clicking a table row.
The business group is now editable.
3. In the Edit pane, click the Business Group Settingstab.
4. Move a probe instance from Available Data Sources to Selected Data Sources using a drag-and-drop operation.
While halted, no trending data is retrieved from its configured data sources. Previously transferred trending data remains usable by widgets and dashboards.
5. Click the accept icon .
 
You successfully disabled a business group.